A$AP Mob Releases "Lord$ Never Worry" Mixtape [DOWNLOAD]

posted in: Music NewsUrban

Wait, so, is the A$AP Mob supposed to be gangsters or members of the landed gentry now? I’m confused.

In any case, the New York City rap collective dropped their anticipated debut mixtape Lord$ Never Worry today. The release is the first full length to feature the entire A$AP crew. Prior to this, the only place you could catch every A$AP member in one place would be in a Nardwuar interview.

So we get to hear the contributions of not only main boss A$AP Rocky, but A$AP Addie, A$AP Ferg, A$AP Twelvyy, A$AP TyBeats, and A$AP Nast. That’s a lot of A$AP. But contributions aren’t limited to the A$AP affiliated as the tape also features¬†Flatbush Zombies, Danny Brown, Jim Jones, and Gunplay among others. The production for the tape is similarly stacked, with blog favorites Clams Casino and Araabmuzik handling beats alongside newcomers like P On The Boards and VERYRVRE. And how sweet is that album artwork?

Unfortunately it hasn’t been all rosy news from camp A$AP lately as Rocky announced yesterday that he was pushing back the release of his highly anticipated debut album LongLiveA$AP. That’s not to be confused with his debut mixtape, LiveLoveA$AP, which came out last year.

Grab the mixtape here.

More like this: