Wednesday, April 18th, 2012

Jesse Terry Takes Ernie Ball Folk Grand Prize – Indie Rocker Brae Shows Off His Prize

Rising through the ranks thanks to honest lyricism and a tireless work ethic, Jesse Terry is the winner of March’s Ernie Ball Folk Competition with his track “Grace On A Train”. This New York singer/songwriter has spent the last few years making his presence known on the national touring circuit. According to his profile, Jesse has already shared the stage with the likes of Dar Williams, Mat Kearney, Lori McKenna, Shawn Mullins, David Wilcox, The Indigo Girls and Rodney Crow, with hopes of adding more names as soon as possible. If you’re into Gavin DeGraw, Brad Paisley, Dave Barnes or John Mayer, stop by Jesse’s profile and check out his music. Big congratulations to Jesse”enjoy a year un-fettered with costly string purchases.

Also, be sure to check out Ernie Ball Indie Rock Winner Brae with his brand new strings from Ernie Ball!

The OurStage Panel Season 2 Finale Extravaganza

We hope you’ve all enjoyed watching Season 2 of The OurStage Panel. We featured sixteen fantastic artists this season and had a blast with our celebrity guest panelist, Gavin DeGraw!

Now that we have our four winners, we’re headed off to the South By Southwest music festival in Austin, TX for the big finale. On Friday, March 16th, Bronze Radio Return, Civil Sound, The Reel and Eclectic Approach will all take the stage at The Parish during our official SXSW party to perform live in front of our panel. In the end, however, only one of them will take home the grand prize: a performance video filmed in NYC by Emmy Award-winning director Mitchell Stuart, $5,000 in cash, a one-on-one mentorship with industry heavyweights and, ultimately, the chance to emerge onto the national stage.

If you’re going to be at SXSW, we would love for you to be there for the live taping of the finale. You can get all the details and reserve your spot by RSVPing to our Facebook event. We’ll be getting in touch with all “Attending” guests in the next few days to confirm attendance for the guest list. As for the rest of you, stay tuned…we’ll be premiering our finale right here on the ‘net very soon.

PS – Miss an episode? Just want to see more Gavin DeGraw? Catch up on Episodes 1-4 here.

This Week On The OurStage Panel: PunchFunkLove, The Organ Beats, Alanna Clarke And The Reel

We’re halfway through Season 2 of The OurStage Panel, with Bronze Radio Return and Civil Sound heading to the SXSW Season Finale, and two more coveted spots are still left on the bill. This week, The Panel, consisting of Gavin DeGraw (Platinum Recording Artist), Bruce Tyler (Executive Producer/Ent. Consultant/Former Executive Vice President Sony Music), Lee Dannay (Vice President of A&R, Warner/Chappell Music), Sharon Dastur (Program Director Z100, New York, NY) and Scott Igoe (Music Producer for Jimmy Kimmel Live!), weighs in on PunchFunkLove, The Organ Beats, Alanna Clarke and The Reel. Head to the video below to find out who will get a chance to move on.

Tuesday, February 28th, 2012

Catch The Premiere Of Season 2 Of The OurStage Panel!

Are you ready for it? The OurStage Panel is back for a second season! Stacked with an electrifying new collection of artists and a revamped cast of panelists”including Gavin DeGraw (platinum recording artist), Bruce Tyler (Executive Producer/Ent. Consultant/Former Executive Vice President Sony Music), Lee Dannay (Vice President of A&R, Warner/Chappell Music), Sharon Dastur (Program Director Z100, New York, NY) and Scott Igoe (music producer for Jimmy Kimmel Live!)”this season proves to be bigger than ever. Each week, we’ll feature a brand new episode where four artists will face The Panel head to head for their shot at the exclusive SXSW finale performance. Sixteen will enter, four will move on, one will win. Check out Episode 1 below, find out a little more about the artists and sound off in the comments on who you think deserves a shot to emerge.