Rock, Pop And Country Winners Announced For The Intel Superstars Competition!

posted in: CountryLatinOurStage UpdatesPopRockUrban

The Intel “Superstars” Competition kicked off in August offering rock, pop and country artists their chance to compete for the ultimate prize package from Intel and Cakewalk. The judging took place on Intel’s Facebook page and the competition was fierce throughout the entire month.  The Top 5 ranked artists in each of the three Intel “Superstars” Music Channels are getting hooked up with prize packages including personal computers based on Intel® Coreâ„¢ Processor technology and Cakewalk music software. The competition continues throughout October, giving Latin, singer-songwriter and urban artists a shot at these amazing prizes. The Top 20 artists in each of the six Intel “Superstars” Music Channels will be automatically entered to win $10,000 dollars from Intel, to be determined by a panel of industry experts in January 2011. You can check out all of the August winning artists and their music below:

Rock Winners

Xolie Morra and the Strange Kind | Brave Chandeliers | John Allred | Jules Larson | Joker to the Thief

Pop Winners

Jason Eaton | The Girlfriend Season | Lauren Barrett | Matt Brouwer | Sara Lindsay

Country Winners

ChickenGrease | Matt Bailie | Michael Sonders | Aria Summer | Lauren Strange